Sorapol SS15

sorapol_shot1_dec2013f4_sp (1)So far I have been lucky enough to take part in some very exciting projects in Fashion and in my spare time I have got involved in projects outside of the normal world of creative work for me. Being very lucky to be in contact with the photographer Perou I was invited on a photo shoot to be an assistant in creating a campaign for the designer of Sorapol for his SS14 collection this time last year. Firstly set in Hilles House the home of the late Isabella Blow in Gloucester it was an honour to be involved in such a task, mainly just observing the shoot but helping out when creating the sets for the shoots and assisting Perou where and when I could. I couldn’t help but let my mind wander over to looking at the pieces of the collections the metallic silver leatherwork contrasting with sheer nude fabrics, and layers upon layers of embellishment entangled among each other would make any creative mind explode with excitement as mine did. As well as admiring the clothes it was a great opportunity to be able to talk to everyone working on the shoot, the creative director Daniel Lismore, styling and creative consultant David Motta and model Jimmy Q were all inspiring figures for me. These are the images that the amazing team created, it was amazing to be part of.

Being now forever inspired by the work of Sorapol I have followed his new collection of SS15. Fabulous shoes begin the outfits for me with spiraling structures embellished to the tips which slowly wind into the explosions of materials empowering the bodies of the models. One of my favourite qualities of Sorapol’s work is the vast materials that he works with textures, PVC, embellishment and sheer are all qualities that pop up. Explosions of creativity ring out to me as I hope you will agree, maybe one day I will have this opportunity once again. Let Sorapol inspire you much as he did for me.

SORAPOL_LFW_SS15_Fred_Larsen_MagicUnicornLTD-03-653x1024 SORAPOL_LFW_SS15_Fred_Larsen_MagicUnicornLTD-11-653x1024 SORAPOL_LFW_SS15_Fred_Larsen_MagicUnicornLTD-12 SORAPOL_LFW_SS15_Fred_Larsen_MagicUnicornLTD-18 SORAPOL_LFW_SS15_Fred_Larsen_MagicUnicornLTD-29

http://spindlemagazine.com/2014/09/lfw-ss15-sorapol/

Leave a comment